Music to your ears at your fingertips

La Route des Concerts regroup offers from small classical music presenters throughout Quebec, mainly in rural areas. Our goal is to help you discover these charming but often little-known venues.

OUR UPCOMING CONCERTS

Elinor Frey

Église de Sainte-Pétronille, 27 Chemin de l’Église, Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

It was necessary to trust the extraordinary talent of the cellist Elinor Frey, the harpsichordist Mélisande McNabney and the harpist Antoine Malette-Chénier, to make the music of Jean Baur, French composer and harpist of the eighteenth century, a memorable and unmissable proposal. Their recent album devoted to his works is praised by music lovers and critics around the world, winning the Opus Prize «Album of the year – Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque music». It will be a special occasion to hear this unusual combination of instruments in the intimate atmosphere of Sainte-Petronille’s church.

General admission 50$

Cantate du café – Baroque cabaret

Le Camillois, 157, rue Miquelon, Saint-Camille

The Boréades de Montréal premiered a first baroque cabaret with Bach and his hilarious profane work, the Cantate du café. Eight artists on stage, including the versatile and talented soprano Jacqueline Woodley,

Take a seat in front of a good glass and let yourself be transported to 18th century Germany, while the good society of Leipzig is obsessed with this new drink. A good time guaranteed!

 

General admission 33$

30

Espace Culturel Cookshire-Eaton

Apéro-concert Duo Vivo

Parc des Braves, 85, avenue du Parc, Cookshire-Eaton (Trinity United Church in the event of rain)

A rare duo of violins that will make you discover the essentials of the repertoire for two violins. Formed by Roxanne Sicard and Richard Zheng, Duo Vivo invites you to travel with them through the 18th and 19th centuries, through Leclair, Kreisler, and Wieniawski. They also share their original arrangements and their favorites of contemporary composers such as Helmut Lipsky and Aleksey Igudesman.

Free

30

CAMMAC Music Centre

Quatuor Cobalt Music from the Movies

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Centre, 85, Chemin CAMMAC, Harrington

Guillaume Villeneuve, violin, Diane Bayard, violin, Clément Bufferne, viola and François Leclerc, cello

A Hollywood celebration: when film music meets chamber music

Relive your favourite movie music reimagined for the intimacy of a chamber setting! The Quatuor Cobalt, renowned for their innovative approach to the string quartet repertoire, will present a 60-minute program featuring original arrangements of iconic film scores. From mythical sagas such as The Lord of the Rings and Star Wars to beloved musicals and classical works that have been popularized in film, prepare to experience the magic of Hollywood’s classics in a whole new light.

 

General admission concert only 35$

Elvira Misbakhova et Meagan Milatz

Église de Sainte-Pétronille, 27 Chemin de l’Église, Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Originally from Tatarstan, a distant republic of Russia, violist Elvira Misbakhova came to Canada in 1999 to study with Eleonora Turovsky. Since then, she has moved here to quickly become one of the most prominent artists of her instrument in the country. She has played everywhere as a soloist and chamber musician, as well as being an accomplished orchestral musician as a solo viola of the Orchestre Métropolitain. The pianist Meagan Milatz, recently crowned «Discovery of the Year» at the Prix Opus, has become a regular at Sainte-MariePetronille, and it is for our greatest pleasure that she will join our 2024 season to make our church vibrate again with its immense talent.

General admission 45$

07

CAMMAC Music Centre

Tapestry – Postcards from France

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Centre, 85, Chemin CAMMAC, Harrington

Crisscrossing France from Auvergne to Provence, Brittany to Paris and beyond, Tapestry brings together a rich blend of Impressionism, folk roots, and a touch of jazz. Along the way, they share Occitan folk songs that inspired Joseph Canteloube’s Chants D’Auvergne, paired with works of Gabriel Faure, Caesar Frank, Cecile Chaminade, French folk songs, dance tunes, Django Reinhardt, Edith Piaf and more.

“The group is remarkable for beauty of sound, exact tuning and precision…an extraordinary blend, but the sound never dissolves into anonymity.” – The Boston Globe

In partnership with the Music and Beyond Festival

General admission concert only 35$

Classical and Off-Road

Explore new territories! Discover our thematic itineraries or create your own!

De la musique plein les oreilles à votre portée

La Route des concerts rassemble l’offre de petits diffuseurs en musique classique répartis à travers le Québec, principalement en milieu rural. Nous souhaitons ainsi vous amener à la découverte de lieux souvent méconnus mais non moins attrayants.

NOS PROCHAINS CONCERTS

Elinor Frey

Église de Sainte-Pétronille, 27 Chemin de l’Église, Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Il fallait faire confiance au talent hors du commun de la violoncelliste Elinor Frey, de la claveciniste Mélisande McNabney et du harpiste Antoine Malette-Chénier, pour faire de la musique de Jean Baur, compositeur et harpiste français du XVIIIe siècle, une proposition mémorable et incontournable. Leur récent disque consacré à ses œuvres est louangé par les mélomanes et les critiques du monde entier, remportant le Prix Opus « Album de l’année – Musiques médiévales, de la Renaissance, baroque ». Ce sera une occasion spéciale d’entendre cette combinaison d’instruments inusitée dans l’ambiance intime de l’église Sainte-Pétronille.

Admission générale 50$

Cantate du café – Cabaret baroque

Le Camillois, 157, rue Miquelon, Saint-Camille

Les Boréades de Montréal nous offrent en primeur un premier cabaret baroque en compagnie de Bach et de son hilarante oeuvre profane, la Cantate du café. Huit artistes sur scène, dont la versatile et talentueuse soprano Jacqueline Woodley,

Prenez place devant un bon verre et laissez-vous transporter dans l’Allemagne du XVIIIe siècle, alors que la bonne société de Leipzig est obsédée par cette nouvelle boisson. Du bon temps garanti!

 

Admission générale 33$

30

Centre musical CAMMAC

Quatuor Cobalt – Musique du cinéma

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Centre, 85, Chemin CAMMAC, Harrington

Guillaume Villeneuve, violon, Diane Bayard, violon, Clément Bufferne, alto et François Leclerc, violoncelle

Célébrons Hollywood: quand la musique de film rencontre la musique de chambre

Redécouvrez vos musiques de film préférées réimaginées pour le contexte intime de la musique de chambre! Le Quatuor Cobalt, réputé pour son approche novatrice du répertoire pour quatuor à cordes, présentera un programme de 60 minutes comprenant des arrangements originaux de musiques de films emblématiques. Des sagas mythiques comme Le Seigneur des anneaux et La Guerre des étoiles aux comédies musicales bien-aimées, en passant par les œuvres classiques popularisées par le cinéma, préparez-vous à découvrir la magie des classiques hollywoodiens sous un tout nouveau jour.

Admission générale concert seulement 35$

Apéro-concert Duo Vivo

Parc des Braves, 85, avenue du Parc, Cookshire-Eaton (Église Trinity United Church in the event of rain)

Un rare duo de violons qui vous fera découvrir les incontournables du répertoire pour deux violons. Formé de Roxanne Sicard et de Richard Zheng, Duo Vivo invite à parcourir avec eux les XVIIIe et XIXe siècles, en passant par Leclair, Kreisler, et Wieniawski. Ils partagent également leurs arrangements originaux et leurs coups de cœur de compositeurs contemporains tels que Helmut Lipsky et Aleksey Igudesman.

Gratuit

Elvira Misbakhova et Meagan Milatz

Église de Sainte-Pétronille, 27 Chemin de l’Église, Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Originaire du Tatarstan, une république éloignée de la Russie, l’altiste Elvira Misbakhova est arrivée au Canada en 1999 pour étudier avec Eleonora Turovsky. Depuis, elle s’est installée ici pour devenir rapidement une des artistes les plus en vues de son instrument au pays. Elle a joué partout comme soliste et chambriste, en plus d’être une musicienne d’orchestre accomplie en tant qu’alto solo de l’Orchestre Métropolitain. La pianiste Meagan Milatz, récemment couronnée « Découverte de l’année » aux Prix Opus, est, quant à elle, devenue une habituée de Sainte-Pétronille, et c’est pour notre plus grand plaisir qu’elle se joindra à notre saison 2024 pour faire vibrer à nouveau notre église de son immense talent.

Admission générale 45$

07

Centre musical CAMMAC

Tapestry – Cartes postales de la France

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Centre, 85, Chemin CAMMAC, Harrington

Sillonnant la France de l’Auvergne à la Provence, de la Bretagne à Paris et au-delà, Tapestry crée un riche métissage d’impressionnisme et de musique folklorique authentique, rehaussé d’un soupçon de jazz. En cours de route, ils nous offrent des chansons populaires occitanes qui ont inspiré les Chants d’Auvergne de Joseph Canteloube, ainsi que des œuvres de Gabriel Fauré, César Frank, Cécile Chaminade, des chansons populaires françaises, des airs de danse, Django Reinhardt, Édith Piaf et bien d’autres encore.

«Cet ensemble est remarquable par la beauté du son, l’exactitude de l’accord et la précision… un métissage extraordinaire, mais le son ne se dissout jamais pour autant dans l’anonymat.» – The Boston Globe

En partenariat avec le festival Musique et autres mondes

Admission générale concert seulement 35$

CLASSIQUE ET HORS-PISTE

Partez à la conquête de nouveaux paysages! Découvrez nos itinéraires thématiques ou créez votre propre route!