Presenter

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

21, Église Sainte-Pétronille Road, Island of Orleans

Website

Now an unmissable summer tradition on the Island of Orlaans, Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille began its adventure in 1983 in the beautiful little stone church of the village of the same name. With a seating capacity of just over 300, it has proven to be an ideal venue for the presentation of intimate concerts.

Poetically hidden in the green valleys of the western tip of the island, its 1871 bell tower has become the emblem of our summer concerts. The lush nature that surrounds it, its bright interior and its remarkable acoustics combine the pleasure of the eye with that of the ear. The singing of the crickets and birds, which can be heard when the doors and windows are open on a sunny evening, adds to the charm and uniqueness of the experience.

PROGRAMMING


40th Anniversary Concert

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Island of Orleans

Marc Roussel, Anne-Marie Bernard and Maxim Bernard, piano
Jérôme Ducharme, guitar and Guylaine Girard, soprano

Founded in 1983, Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille celebrates its 40th anniversary this year! What better way to celebrate four decades of great music in an enchanting place than to present a concert bringing together local talent? Like its founder who surrounded himself with the best musicians of the time, it is under the sign of friendship and pleasure to play that these artists specially chosen for the occasion gather around our artistic director, pianist Marc Roussel, to offer you a very special and emotional event. A great anniversary evening in the company of timeless masterpieces by Schubert and Schumann, as well as amazing discoveries. Join us!

General Admission 53,38$ | 30 years and under 27,27$
Buy your tickets

Michel Franck, piano

Sainte-Pétronille Church, Island of Orleans

Grand winner of the Prix d’Europe in 1977, graduate of the famous Julliard School in New York where he studied with the legendary Adèle Marcus, pianist Michel Franck is certainly one of the most appreciated musicians here. After a long career as an educator, he now devotes himself to his vocation as an interpreter. For several years, each of his recital performances has been a real event for musicians and music lovers, and it is an immense honour to receive him this year in Sainte-Pétronille as a soloist.

General Admission 48,16$ | 30 years and under 24,65$
Buy your tickets

Jean-Michel Dubé & Rosemarie Laplante-Duval

Sainte-Pétronille Church, Island of Orleans

Duettistes on stage and in life, pianists Jean-Michel Dubé and Rosemarie Duval-Laplante will take us on an intimate journey through the very different worlds of two composers who have greatly influenced each other, Maurice Ravel and Georges Gershwin. Graduates of the Conservatoire de musique de Québec, our loving pianists have been playing together since 2017 and have since charmed a wide audience in this group, across Canada and France. They also recently made a first recording dedicated to the music of Fauré and Debussy.

General Admission 48,16$ | 30 years and under 24,65$
Buy your tickets

Trio Hochelaga

Sainte-Pétronille Church, Island of Orleans

Anne Robert, violin, Dominique Beauséjour-Ostiguy, cello and Dantonio Pisano, piano

One of the jewels of chamber music in Quebec, the Trio Hochelaga has distinguished itself on the international stage since its creation in 2000 by violinist Anne Robert. Ensemble in residence of the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, this group has played more than 500 concerts since its inception. It is in a spirit of constant evolution that the pianist Dantonio Pisano and the cellist Dominique Beauséjour-Ostiguy recently joined this exceptional trio that offers us in Sainte-Pétronille a concert that brings together Beethoven, Novak and Mendelssohn.

General Admission 53,38$ | 30 years and under 27,27$
Buy your tickets

Ensemble Renouveau

Sainte-Pétronille Church, Island of Orleans

Simon Desbiens, cello, Bruce Gaulin, piano, Evelyne Larochelle and Carole-Anne Roussel, sopranos, Jessy Dubé, violin

It is for a warm and friendly evening that we invite our audience to hear the Ensemble Renouveau. Through a very wide repertoire, which ranges from chamber music to folk music and opera, this group of five musicians offers us a personal vision, around the sublime arrangements made by its cellist Simon Desbiens. With the two extraordinary sopranos Carole-Anne Roussel and Evelyne Larochelle, the most beautiful melodies are in the spotlight, brilliantly supported by three talented instrumentalists.

General Admission 48,16$ | 30 years and under 24,65$
Buy your tickets

Cameron Crozman, cello and Meagan Milatz, piano

Sainte-Pétronille Church, Island of Orleans

It is impossible to resist the personality and panache of the cellist Cameron Crozman. Among the stars of his instrument in Canada, he garnered rave reviews wherever he performed, in Canada or Europe. With the partner of the fabulous pianist Meagan Milatz, who made a great impression in Sainte-Pétronille last year during a quick replacement, these two artists offer us a varied and contrasting musical journey to end this anniversary season.

General Admission 48,16$ | 30 years and under 24,65$
Buy your tickets
PRESENTERS

Diffuseur

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

21, chemin de l’Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Site web

Tradition désormais incontournable de l’été à l’Île d’Orléans, Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille a commencé son aventure en 1983 au sein de la belle petite église en pierres du village du même nom. Comptant à peine plus de 300 places, elle s’est avérée un lieu idéal pour la présentation de concerts intimes.

Poétiquement dissimulé dans les vallons verdoyants de la pointe ouest de l’Île, son clocher de 1871 est devenu l’emblème de nos concerts estivaux. La nature foisonnante qui l’entoure, son intérieur lumineux et son acoustique remarquable unissent le plaisir de l’œil à celui de l’oreille. Le chant des grillons et des oiseaux, que l’on entend lorsque les portes et les fenêtres sont ouvertes les soirs de beau temps, ajoute au charme et à la singularité de l’expérience.

PROGRAMMATION


29

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Concert 40e anniversaire

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Marc Roussel, Anne-Marie Bernard et Maxim Bernard, piano
Jérôme Ducharme, guitare et Guylaine Girard, soprano

Fondée en 1983, Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille fête cette année ses 40 ans d’existence! Quoi de mieux pour célébrer quatre décennies de grande musique dans un lieu enchanteur que de présenter un concert rassembleur de talents d’ici ? À l’image de son fondateur qui s’entourait des meilleurs musiciens de l’époque, c’est sous le signe de l’amitié et du plaisir de jouer que ces artistes spécialement choisis pour l’occasion se réunissent autour de notre directeur artistique, le pianiste Marc Roussel, pour vous offrir un événement bien spécial et riche en émotions. Une grande soirée anniversaire en compagnie de chefs d’œuvres intemporels de Schubert et Schumann, ainsi que d’étonnantes découvertes. Soyez des nôtres!

Admission générale 53,38$ | 30 ans et moins 27,27$
Réservez vos billets

06

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Michel Franck, piano

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Grand gagnant du Prix d’Europe en 1977, diplômé de la célèbre Julliard School de New York où il a étudié avec la légendaire Adèle Marcus, le pianiste Michel Franck est certainement l’un des musiciens d’ici les plus appréciés. Après une grande carrière de pédagogue, il se consacre maintenant à sa vocation d’interprète. Depuis plusieurs années, chacune de ses prestations en récital a été un véritable événement pour les musiciens et mélomanes, et c’est un immense honneur de le recevoir cette année à Sainte-Pétronille en tant que soliste.

Admission générale 48,16$ | 30 ans et moins 24,65$
Réservez vos billets

27

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Jean-Michel Dubé et Rosemarie Laplante-Duval, piano à quatre mains

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Duettistes sur scène et dans la vie, les pianistes Jean-Michel Dubé et Rosemarie Duval-Laplante nous feront voyager en toute complicité dans les univers très différents de deux compositeurs qui se sont grandement influencés, Maurice Ravel et Georges Gershwin. Diplômés du Conservatoire de musique de Québec, nos pianistes amoureux jouent ensemble depuis 2017 et ont depuis charmé un vaste public dans cette formation, à travers le Canada et la France. Ils ont d’ailleurs réalisé récemment un premier enregistrement consacré à la musique de Fauré et Debussy.

Admission générale 48,16$ | 30 ans et moins 24,65$
Réservez vos billets

10

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Trio Hochelaga

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Anne Robert, violon, Dominique Beauséjour-Ostiguy, violoncelle et Dantonio Pisano, piano

L’un des fleurons de la musique de chambre au Québec, le Trio Hochelaga, se distingue sur la scène internationale depuis sa création en 2000 par la violoniste Anne Robert. Ensemble en résidence du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, cette formation a joué plus de 500 concerts depuis ses débuts. C’est dans un esprit de constante évolution que le pianiste Dantonio Pisano et le violoncelliste Dominique Beauséjour-Ostiguy ont rejoint récemment cet exceptionnel trio qui nous offre à Sainte-Pétronille un concert qui réunit Beethoven, Novak et Mendelssohn.

Admission générale 53,38$ | 30 ans et moins 27,27$
Réservez vos billets

17

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Ensemble Renouveau

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Simon Desbiens, violoncelle, Bruce Gaulin, piano, Evelyne Larochelle et Carole-Anne Roussel, sopranos, Jessy Dubé, violon

C’est pour une soirée chaleureuse et amicale que nous convions notre public à entendre l’Ensemble Renouveau. À travers un répertoire très vaste, qui va de la musique de chambre à la musique folklorique en passant par l’opéra, ce groupe de cinq musiciens nous propose une vision personnelle, autour des sublimes arrangements réalisés par son violoncelliste Simon Desbiens. Avec les deux extraordinaires sopranos Carole-Anne Roussel et Evelyne Larochelle, les plus belles mélodies sont à l’honneur, soutenues avec brio par trois talentueux instrumentistes.

Admission générale 48,16$ | 30 ans et moins 24,65$
Réservez vos billets

24

Musique de chambre à Sainte-Pétronille

Cameron Crozman, violoncelle et Meagan Milatz, piano

Église Sainte-Pétronille, Île d’Orléans

Il est impossible de résister à la personnalité et au panache du jeu du violoncelliste Cameron Crozman. Figurant parmi les étoiles de son instrument au Canada, il récolte des critiques élogieuses partout où il se produit, au Canada ou en Europe. Avec comme partenaire la fabuleuse pianiste Meagan Milatz, qui avait fait grande impression à Sainte-Pétronille l’an dernier lors d’un remplacement au pied levé, ces deux artistes nous offrent un voyage musical varié et contrasté pour terminer cette saison anniversaire.

Admission générale 48,16$ | 30 ans et moins 24,65$
Réservez vos billets
DIFFUSEURS